Nights Like These

It’s nights like these I miss you most.

I know you’ll be back but your still so far.

I can’t help but think about our one day special toast. 

But there is still so much left for us to explore. 

It’s not like we made this on time.

We didn’t plan to fall in love

And this doesn’t have the promise of a dime

But I know that this is a step above.

It’s crazy what we put ourselves threw 

To finally find what suits us best. 

Because now everything is what we’re willing to do

To keep this burning brighter than the rest. 

I need you in my life

As we count all the things that have made us strong

Because our past’s shouldn’t be taken in strife

This love we’ve got could be so long

I need you next to me

So close I can always feel your skin

Because that’s the only place I want to be

Finding the me I’ve never been…
**All artwork and writings are a product of Chris[tine] Alise Harris/Teal Feathers Art. Photography done by Morgan Hayes Photography.

Leave a Reply

