I Need You

 

fullsizerender

[This is more of a tune rather than a poem, to be specific, a Lauryn Hill tune.]

I love this life I share with youI can’t take my eyes off of you
I need you all night and day
Can’t help myself from just wanting to stay
Wrapped up in your love so tight
This soul dance a delight
To add you and me
Precious hearts just be free

I love this life I share with you
I can’t take my eyes off of you
Got me feeling safe and secure
And begging “please forever!”
Your sweet touch is so fine
Kissing the chills on my spine
Our hands together tight
As we walk by His guiding light

I love this life I share with you
I can’t take my eyes off of you
We only smile so they don’t detect us
But we laugh because it’s infectious
This perfect love between souls
Is something everyone should hold
In our time you’ll only find
The true meaning to ‘sublime’

My handsome baby
I need you daily
And through all these lonely nights
I’ve got our future in sights
Like stars set across the sky
All we’ve got to do is try
I love this life I share with you
I can’t take my eyes off of you.

 

**Artwork and writing is a product of Chris[tine] Alise Harris – Teal Feathers Art.

Leave a Reply

