I think

  I think of when it started, and I really can’t be sure.

I just know I felt for you like no other could concur. 

It’s great, it’s wide, its deep and pure and true. Given we can let it be –

Because you and I’ve had trials…a blur is what we see. 

The unknown still consumes us as we tread now, forever softly

But the beaten path proves justice to even those who walk wearily.

I can’t stop it, and I don’t want to

These feelings and passions that have bled their last few.

Drips of sunlight, and happiness, and peace 

The mass of discomfort, unloving ability and trashed vocals has ceased. 

I give you my heart and I beg of you to take care of it,

To love me unconditionally and forgive me when you see fit.

To take my hand and tell me it’s going to be alright

Because baby, I don’t want to fight.

Not anymore, not ever, it’s just not me

To understand that people can still feel passionately and deeply. 

That someone could actually love…me.

Leave a Reply

