Interesting Find for the Eclectic Writer

Though I am not a reckoner (n. calculator, adding machine, calculating machine [computation]) I do reckon on (v. plan on, aim for, bargain for, count on [plan]) writing more and incorporating some nifty finds from my new tool. Well, new to me anyways…
image

Today, I was presented with a 50 year old dictionary-style thesaurus. If you couldn’t tell, these words were one of my interesting finds as soon as I opened it. I’ve been wanting a new thesaurus. Of course with me, nothing has to be brand new. I find more enthralling characteristics in things with a little dust on them, I suppose.

Cheers to you fellow aspiring, experienced, hobbyist, and career writers!

 

Leave a Reply

